Participating in Tech Days 2009 Finland and other small ponderings

Okay now I have been lazy, or not. Well I’ll be heading tomorrow (5th March) to Helsinki to participate in Tech Days 2009. And guess what, there are two days of SharePoint…. I might write something from there.

And some recent stuff that I have been doing. Currently I did a small code that packs designated documents from SharePoint library into zip file using System.IO.Packaging class. It took a few days and mixing various code resources but it works. Now I am trying to find out how it is best to run in production environment. That code will be copying and packing whole document library that might contain over 200 documents varying from 0.1 megs to 50 megabytes so I definedly need a more clever way to create that packet than normal ASP.NET response. I thought about creating a custom timer job that gets executed on demand but I’ll be digging this out in next days and I’ll tell it here if I get good answer.

About Sakarih

I am SharePoint developer/architect from Finland and my blogposts are all about SharePoint 2007/2010/2013 stuff. There might be also something else posted.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

