Stuff that I have been recently doing (MSP meeting & SharePoint)

Okay long time no seeing… I have been quite busy with SharePoint development stuff (work related as usual). In June I also had a Microsoft Student Partner meeting in Helsinki / Espoo area for two excellent days. In those days we went through some intresting stuff from Microsoft (technologies/programs) and we did a few workshops aiming to improve Student Partner program here in Finland. (And yet again I must say get to this program, this is indeed once in a lifetime chance to be in).

And in SharePoint stuff. I got on my desk a task that consisted of creating custom metadata card to SharePoint library and task giver was not too intrested in old fashion "coded" information rows in card (like giving from code here is a textbox and there is another textbox). So I created almost fully dynamic card (just like MS has in out of box cards but heavily customized way this one). Nice part is that this card looks up usable fields from library and compares them to another list that has fields that are needed to show (could have done this by depending upon document library view but there are some things why this was not option in here). So I did a few lines checking fields type and creating wanted control based upon the type of field. Bueno, now customer is happy and I am happy since code that needs to be updated is relatively small (lack of lines).

This project occupied me long from this summer and after this day I am officially at summer holiday Enkeli… Lapland Lapland Lapland…

About Sakarih

I am SharePoint developer/architect from Finland and my blogposts are all about SharePoint 2007/2010/2013 stuff. There might be also something else posted.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

