Recent stuff (yet again, what a fascinating title for a post )

Okay at first I need to admit that I have been a lazy blogger 😉 Christmast holiday and other nice stuff kept me thinking other tasks and now I am starting to get back into normal mode. I have been studying for the next certification test (70-562 ASP.NET 3.5 development) and so time with SharePoint hasn’t been that productive. Of course you might ask why I am studying for the certifications that are not as good match as they could be (like SharePoint certifications would really hit the spot), well … let’s just say that not all things are selectable when living outside of normal places (such have their own testing centres ;)…

But some stuff about the SharePoint. I have been digging the next version of SharePoint (2010) and been doing some learning stuff with Silverlight (who knows, this might be the best option in the future). In SharePoint 2007 I found following blog posts about SPWeb.allowunsafeupdates:

http://hristopavlov.wordpress.com/2008/05/16/what-you-need-to-know-about-allowunsafeupdates/

http://hristopavlov.wordpress.com/2008/05/21/what-you-need-to-know-about-allowunsafeupdates-part-2/

I seriously recommend you all SharePoint developers to check those two posts out if you are using much this allowunsafeupdates -thingy.

About Sakarih

I am SharePoint developer/architect from Finland and my blogposts are all about SharePoint 2007/2010/2013 stuff. There might be also something else posted.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

